Louisiana C.S Schools

Louisiana State University : The division resides in the newly formed School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) in the College of Engineering. We are actively involved in research encompassing theoretical foundations, systems and architecture, databases and data analytics, software, computational science, and digital media. The research and professional activities of computer science faculty and students continue to be strong in extramural funding and publication, with opportunities for growth.

Southeastern Louisiana University The Computer Science program is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET. This program is designed to provide the foundation necessary for computer science graduates to succeed in the computing profession as well as in graduate school. The Computer Science degree offers two concentrations: Scientific and Pre-MBA